M 4.8 – 36km ESE of Rota, Northern Mariana Islands

4.5+ Magnitude Earthquake Reported: M 4.8 – 36km ESE of Rota, Northern Mariana Islands DYFI? – II Time 2020-02-25 02:15:35 UTC 2020-02-25 12:15:35 +10:00 at epicenter Location 14.055°N 145.529°E Depth 112.96 km (70.19 mi) Source: https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us70007w8k Author: U.S. Geological Survey

M 4.7 – 79km SSW of Nueva Concepcion, Guatemala

4.5+ Magnitude Earthquake Reported: M 4.7 – 79km SSW of Nueva Concepcion, Guatemala Time 2020-02-25 00:13:29 UTC 2020-02-24 18:13:29 -06:00 at epicenter Location 13.536°N 91.579°W Depth 17.78 km (11.05 mi) Source: https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us70007w6u Author: U.S. Geological Survey

M 5.0 – 147km S of Bristol Island, South Sandwich Islands

4.5+ Magnitude Earthquake Reported: M 5.0 – 147km S of Bristol Island, South Sandwich Islands Time 2020-02-24 16:32:58 UTC 2020-02-24 14:32:58 -02:00 at epicenter Location 60.341°S 26.102°W Depth 10.00 km (6.21 mi) Source: https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us70007vzi Author: U.S. Geological Survey

Anti-Defamation League Report on White Supremacy Ignores Trump’s Role in Racism

The new ADL report highlights a 120% increase in white supremacist incidents in 2019 over the last year, but ignores the roots of this rise and doesn’t tackle racism. The post Anti-Defamation League Report on White Supremacy Ignores Trump’s Role in Racism appeared first on The Real News Network. Source: https://therealnews.com/stories/anti-defamation-league-report-white-supremacy-trump-racism Droolin’ Dog sniffed out […]

M 4.8 – 79km NNW of Te Anau, New Zealand

4.5+ Magnitude Earthquake Reported: M 4.8 – 79km NNW of Te Anau, New Zealand DYFI? – II Time 2020-02-24 10:14:22 UTC 2020-02-24 22:14:22 +12:00 at epicenter Location 44.750°S 167.359°E Depth 10.00 km (6.21 mi) Source: https://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/us70007vpe Author: U.S. Geological Survey